Financial Systems Support

Financial Systems Support supports and trains users of the core university administrative systems, including the Banner Finance/HR Position Control/Accounts Receivable modules, 49er Mart (eprocurement), Kronos (time/leave reporting), and other ancillary applications. The unit prepares and monitors Banner financial job production schedules to ensure accurate and effective data administration. Security procedures for access to the financial and human resource administrative system and 49er Mart are administered by staff in the unit.

The department serves as a liaison between Financial Services, Technical Operations and Planning (TOP), and Information and Technology Services (ITS) on administrative system technology matters, which includes new development or modifications to existing system processes. New projects or modifications to existing processes are prioritized centrally for Financial Services and the department works with ITS to develop requirements, test, and see the results implemented.


Email:  finsystems@uncc.edu
Fax:  704‑687‑5371

Contacts

Heather McLendon

Financial Systems Support
Director of Financial Systems Support
704‑687‑5816
hbmclend@uncc.edu

Elizabeth Palian

Financial Systems Support
Asst. Director of Financial Systems Suppport / Senior Systems Support Analyst
704‑687‑0282
egpalian@uncc.edu

Vicki Turman

Financial Systems Support
Asst. Director of HR Systems Support
704-687-0818
Vicki.Turman@uncc.edu

Denice Ferguson

Financial Systems Support
49er Mart System Administrator
704‑687‑5824
dfergu21@uncc.edu

Derik Screen

Financial Systems Support
Financial Services Reporting Analyst
704‑687‑1133
dscreen@uncc.edu

Donna Cochran

Financial Systems Support
Kronos WFR System Administrator
704‑687‑6110
donna.cochran@uncc.edu

Eric Bowers

Financial Systems Support
Business & Tech App Technician
704‑687‑8690
ebowers8@uncc.edu

Lloyd Tiamfook

Financial Systems Support
Business Systems Analyst
704‑687‑5814
ltiamfook@uncc.edu

Mark Haire

Financial Systems Support
Financial Systems Security Administrator
704‑687‑5812
mhaire@uncc.edu

Paula Boettcher

Financial Systems Support
Financial Systems Applications Technician
704‑687‑5815
paboettc@uncc.edu

Richard John

Financial Systems Support
Business & Technology Applications Analyst
704-687-5467
rjohn@uncc.edu

Vacant

Financial Systems Support
Business and Tech Applications Analyst
704‑687‑0656